Acts of Faith

The weather is perfect for curling up with a good book and nice cup of hot chocolate and once again my Mom has a great series to share! This time it’s from our family favorites, T. Davis Bunn and Janette Oke.

The Hidden Flame

As Church Librarian, I try to keep the shelves updated with new items that will help our Faith Family grow spiritually. I read and review a lot of books and media items, and as soon as I discovered this one, I just had to share it with you! It’s a winner!

Davis Bunn and Janette Oke have teamed up to write a new series, “Acts of Faith.”  The setting is first century Judea.

In the first book of the series, The Centurion’s Wife , Alban, a centurion in the Roman army is given the order to find the truth behind a rabbi’s death and missing body.

In the second book of the series,  Hidden Flame, the “followers of the Way” have burgeoned into a vibrant, growing community that cannot be ignored by either the religious leaders or the Roman rulers!

The books are listed under historical fiction and really give you a taste of what living in that time was like. This series offers a fresh, unique perspective on the life of Christ and His followers!

These books are well written and hard to put down!

Till next time!

Nana Shirley

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments are closed.